New Union Councillors for Westpac

Most of the membership of the Westpac Union Council has now been confirmed, with some fresh faces joining the Finsec leaders at the bank. Maxine Mullen, Michelle Newman, Amy Moffatt, Sandra Huffadine are all returning and will be joined by Craig McKinnon, Norah McGrath and Tasneem Khan.

Tasneem is a Credit Cards Assessment Officer at Takutai Square and brings good networking skills and enthusiasm to the new council. Tasneem put her name forward for a new challenge, and because the role gives her the opportunity to help her Westpac colleagues while also developing her own skills.

“I’ve seen how we can get together and make change through Finsec after our success in protecting our redundancy in bargaining this year,” said Tasneem. “We can achieve a lot when we have the same purpose. I’ve always believed that united you stand, divided you fall.”

An election is now being held for the call centre representative, with four nominees standing for one position.


0 Responses to “New Union Councillors for Westpac”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

You can contact us at:

0800 FINSEC (0800 346 732)

Creative Commons License
Join Now 0800 FINSEC

RSS New Zealand union news from LabourStart

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS LabourStart – act now to help other workers

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Finsec Photos



%d bloggers like this: